FanShot

Cavendish - The Human Missile

Every Christmas Day UK ES has a cycling special. The last three years it has been Cavendish centred. First shown last Xmas Day UK ES are repeating the last one (with the above named title) several times between now and the start of the Giro. The show is a review of last year with a Cav interview in between the race clips (and with Renshaw, Stapleton, Eisel, Aldag and Pieper joining in). Covers early year loss of form, that crash at Suisse, the Tour (losing, crying, headbutts and all) the Vuelta and the Worlds. The section on the Vuelta and Worlds (half way through to end) is particularly good. Cav typically himself most of the way through. He makes you disagree with him, agree with him, and several times makes you laugh out loud. Any fan will love it, for non fans still worth a watch - his perspective is always interesting. Being repeated Thursday UK ES1 18.30 BST/19.30CEST/13.30Eastern Friday UK ES2 17.00 BST/18.00 CEST/12.00 Eastern UK ES1 20.30 BST/21.30 CEST/15.30 Eastern EDIT Saturday UK ES1 12.25 BST/13.25CEST/07.25 Eastern Cancelled for tennis Coverage of Giro Stage 1 put back to 14.45 accordingly) Streams available quite readily - see fanshot title and elsewhere

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.