FanPost

Tour de Pologne Stage 5 LIVE Thread

Poland_medium

Stage 5: Rabka Zdrój - Zakopane 163.1 km

Just to change things up, today's circuit is 39.9 km, lapped twice and restarted for a third time to end on a final kilometer that's all uphill. And that comes after a mountainous first half that never stops rolling. Expect the local boys to go on a breakaway and never come back, while the sprinters take it easy.

Did you know? Zakopane, the finishing town, has a style of architecture named after it.

Official site, Start list, your own personal FSA DS start list

Stage info and profile

Stage starts at 14:41 local time (CEST), which is 8:41 EDT, 5:41 PDT, 22:41 Aussie EST. But the thread is going up early, because I have to go for a run.

Official site ticker via the gnomes, or follow along on Twitter: @Tour_de_Pologne

UPDATED! Video expected from 15:25 CEST, 9:25 EDT, 6:25 PDT, 23:25 AEST 17:25 CEST, 11:25 EDT, 8:25 PDT, 1:25 AEST

Tour de France overlap? Not so bad today! The Bastille Day vainqueur should roll across the line in Le Cap d'Agde at about 17:04 CEST/11:04 EDT, while Pologne's winner isn't expected until 18:45 CEST/12:45 EDT. Watch the TdF right through the podium ceremonies, hang out in the post-stage thread, grab some lunch, and you'll still be able to make the finish at Zakopane.

Check usual sources for video links: Cycling Fans, Steephill, etc.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.