FanPost

Tour de Pologne Stage 6 LIVE Thread

Poland_medium

Stage 6: Bukovina Terma Hotel Spa - Bukowina Tatrzańska 191.8 km

Poland is the 9th largest country in Europe, with a total area of 312,679 square meters. Is much of it unpaved? Because this Tour sure does like to repeat itself. The start and finish of today's stage look to be about a kilometer apart, but the riders will get there via 5 laps of a 38.4 km loop. The profile looks like Charlie Brown's shirt, zig-zagging up and down from 700 to 1100 meters with leg-burning regularity. Could be fun--at least to watch.

Did you know? You can get "massages of the world" at the spa where today's stage starts.

Official site, Start list, your own personal FSA DS start list

Stage info and profile

Stage starts at 13:34 local time (CEST), which is 7:34 EDT, 4:34 PDT, 21:34 Aussie EST.

Official site ticker via the gnomes, or follow along on Twitter: @Tour_de_Pologne

Video expected from 17:25 CEST, 11:25 EDT, 8:25 PDT, 1:25 AEST

Tour de France overlap? Not today! Tour de France stage is expected to finish about 17:11 CEST, which is before live video of Tour de Pologne starts.

Check usual sources for video links: Cycling Fans, Steephill, etc.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.