FanPost

Tour de Pologne Finale: Stage 7 LIVE Thread

Poland_medium

Stage 7: Kraków - Kraków 131.4 km

Brutally dull parcours today, as the peloton races mostly on an out-and-back circuit through the streets of Kraków--first two laps of a 5-km loop, then seven times around the same 12.4 km course. Profile is slightly rolling, but the peaks don't get very high, and the finish is slightly downhill. No real chance to gain time anywhere, so expect Albertina's boy Moreno Moser to hang onto the overall, while Ben Swift collects another win for his palmares.

Did you know? Kraków was built over the cave of the Wawel Dragon--that's Smok Wawelski in Polish--who was defeated by city founder Krakus. The dragon is commemorated with a metal statue that breathes fire every two minutes, or when the text message SMOK is sent to it.

Official site, Start list, your own personal FSA DS start list

Stage info and profile

Stage starts at 15:25 local time (CEST), which is 9:25 EDT, 6:25 PDT, 23:25 Aussie EST.

Official site ticker via the gnomes, or follow along on Twitter: @Tour_de_Pologne

Video expected from 17:25 CEST, 11:25 EDT, 8:25 PDT, 1:25 AEST

Tour de France overlap? Not too bad. Tour de France stage is expected to finish about 17:36 CEST, which is just 11 minutes after live video of Tour de Pologne is scheduled to start. Don't linger too long on the post-stage stuff in France and you can see most of the Poland coverage.

Check usual sources for video links: Cycling Fans, Steephill, etc.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.