FanPost

World Cup Monday games


Got three for ya

1) First game is Germany-Portugal in Salvador. 9am pacific, 5pm in Portugal and England, 6pm in Germany and most of western Europe. Probably will be raining. Germany making lots of noises about being "consistent". No word lately on Ronaldo's knee tendonitis but if that's the diagnosis (and it is) then it ain't going away during this tournament. He will have problems.

2) Second game is Iran-Nigeria in Curtiba. noon pacific, 8pm in Lagos, west-central Africa and England, 9pm western Europe, 11:30pm in Tehran. Good chance it will be raining here too. The meh game of the day since IMO Argentina and Bosnia are going through in this group. Also Iran's played exactly one friendly leading up to this here tournament while Nigeria got waxed by the US a week ago.

3) Last game...USA-Ghana in Natal where serious flood warnings are in effect now through game time. Field could be a mess. Game time is 3pm pacific, 10pm in Ghana and western Africa, 11pm England, midnight in western Europe. Ghana is predicting victory while the US is wearing their bomb pop kits. (Huh? Kits look like this.)

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.