FanPost

MONDAY MONDAY World Cup Round of 16 LIVE thread

Soccer- round of 16 continues!

Half the field for the Quarterfinals is filled, half to go.

The two winners today will face off on Friday, July 4th.

1) First game today is France - Nigeria in Brazilia. It starts at 9am pacific, 10am mountain, 11am central, noon, eastern, 5pm in England, and 6pm in Nigeria, France and most of western Europe.

On the surface this looks like a romp for France. But when you look closer...it looks like an easy win for France. Nigeria's obviously got some good players but as a team...they're gonna do well not to be roadkill here.

2) The second game of the day is Germany - Algeria in Porto Alegre and will start at 1pm pacific, 9pm in Algeria and England, and 10pm in western Europe including Germany.

This match should be closer than the France-Nigeria match as Algeria's defense looks tighter. Still a German win that will set up Germany - France in the next round.

=================================================================

Con game player of the day: Bought With Blood!!!!!!!!!

Tough day point-wise on Sunday what with almost everyone having Costa Rica ranked in their bottom 10. Just a few players cleared 30 in fact as Netherlands is not rated that high by many here. But BwB likes (relatively) them both to the tune of 41 points and re-emergence into the thick of the battle for overall winner in the Con game.

Con Game Sepp Blatter player of the day is %##@!&%#$%^ Um me.

I feel dirty.

Where's Mr. ELO?

958 points. It's kicking our collective patooties right now.

The race for the Lantern Rouge

Davie Porter-Zoo slipped up a bit by scoring 38 points yesterday but is still comfortably in last, Kenny Van Hummel-style.

Updated rankings. Here are Sunday's rankings. Same leader!!! 2 & 3 switch!!

This time with the rankings I have which teams of everyone's top 8 have been eliminated so far with their total points. I say top 8 because it is implied that the top 8 will win their round of 16 matches. That's the hope anyways. So which of your ranked teams 32-25 are out? Perhaps that may give us an idea of who is strong heading into the end of the tournament.

  • ELO 9014
  • 1. ther00kie16 923
  • 2. Gizzardfanny 915
  • 3. mpw5 910
  • 4. Celticpride 908
  • 5. tgsgirl 902
  • SEPP BLATTER 900
  • 6. ursula 899
  • 7. Bought with Blood 898
  • 8. Wastrel 896
  • 9. sebastiandeluded 893
  • 10. Holmvoka 892
  • 11. Chris Fontecchio 888
  • 12. Ben Corson 887
  • 13. (tied) Larrick23 886
  • 13. (tied) broerie 886
  • 15. (tied) aldietrich 884
  • 15. (tied) Yarb 884
  • 17. (tied) johnnysteeler 875
  • 17. (tied) Pintahead 875
  • 19. Pigilito 870
  • 20. Retancourt 867
  • 21. Strides85 852
  • 22. Jens 844
  • 23. pablo777 842
  • 24. MrSneaky 841
  • 25. Mathieug 834
  • 26. conork17 826
  • 27. Alans1472 817
  • 28. Davie Porter-Zoo 759


X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Join Podium Cafe

You must be a member of Podium Cafe to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Podium Cafe. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.