Vaughters Gets One SI Writer's Nod For Sportsman of the Year

[editor's note, by chris] Wow, this is a surprise. Most of the MSM just wants to toss Cycling in the trash...

Sports Illustrated writer Austin Murphy thinks Team Slipstream-Chipotle presented by H30 Team Director Jonathan Vaughters should be the magazine's Sportsman of the Year.

You can log your own nomination for the magazine's highest honor by clicking here. Greg LeMond earned SI Sportsman of the Year in 1989 and Lance Armstrong took the title in 2002.