clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

U.S. Worlds Teams Announced


USA Cycling has announced the teams for the upcoming party in Varese.

Women's Road Race:
Kristin Armstrong
Christine Thorburn
Amber Neben
Katheryn Curi-Mattis
Kori Seehafer
Brooke Miller

Kristin Armstrong, Christine Thorburn, and Amber Neben will ride the crono.

Men's Road Race
Levi Leipheimer
Tyler Farrar
Steve Cozza
Lucas Euser
Craig Lewis

Levi Leipheimer and Dave Zabriskie will ride the crono. Zabriskie will not start the road race.

Several riders declined automatic nominations, including Kim Anderson, George Hincapie, Christian Vandevelde, and Tyler Hamilton.

For the U23's Peter Stetina and Tejay Van Garderen will ride the Crono. The road race team includes Stetina, Van Garderen, Kirk Carlsen, Chris Barton, and Chad Beyer.

See USA Cycling for all the details.