clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

And the Winners Are...

For the Podium Cafe 2009 Rider of the Year, congratulations Mark Cavendish! The Manx Missile easily outdistanced the likes of Evans, Cancellara and Contador as if he were sprinting against them. Truly a remarkable year for the Columbia-HTC sprinter. Hope he enjoys his place in the sun while it lasts.

For the Podium Cafe 2009 Race Day of the Year, the award goes to the Elite Men's World Championship Road Race! What Evans lost in individual PdC accolades, he regains for putting on the single most memorable show of the year. Chapeau! Runners-up are the Paris-Roubaix drama-fest and Stage 17 of the Tour de France.

Thanks to all for your participation!