clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Post-Stage, Post-Giro Thread

New, comments

Good to the last drop, this race was.

Final stage results:


  1. Ignatas Konovalovas, Cervelo
  2. Bradley Wiggins, Garmin, at 0.01
  3. Edvald Boasson Hagen, Columbia, at 0.07
  4. Yaroslav Popovych, Astana, at 0.11
  5. Marzio Bruseghin, Lampre, at 0.16
And the Maglia Rosa podium:
  1. Denis Menchov, Rabobank
  2. Danilo Di Luca, Lpr, at 0.41
  3. Franco Pellizotti, Liquigas, at 1.39


Other jerseys: 

Stefano Garzelli, KOM

Danilo Di Luca, Points

Kevin Seeldrayers, Young Rider