clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vuelta Stage 4: Post-Stage Thread

Vuelta-post_medium Oy, what a mess. An entertaining stage across some familiar, hilly turf, led by one Lars Boom... but the closing sprint was marred by a mass pileup, leaving Andre Greipel and the remnants of the Columbia and QS leadout trains to battle for the win. Results:

  1. André Greipel (Ger) Columbia-HTC
  2. Wouter Weylandt (Bel) Quick Step
  3. Bert Grabsch (Ger) Columbia-HTC
  4. Marcel Sieberg (Ger) Columbia-HTC
  5. Marco Velo (Ita) Quick Step
And the crash, if you must:

Crash in Stage 4 of the Vuelta a Espana 2009