clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 Podium Cafe Awards!

The final votes have been cast, and exit polling shows that none of the races are close. We're ready to call the election right now. Without further ado, your 2010 Podium Cafe Rider of the Year is...



Here's your final tally. Cancellara won with a strong plurality, 42% of the vote, ahead of Phillippe Gilbert (18%) and Vincenzo Nibali (16%) on the podium.

Il giorno dell'anno is equally unsurprising:


Stage 7 of the Giro d'Italia, the now-famous Montalcino mudfest, will live on in the hearts of Cadel Evans fans forever, and probably won't be forgotten by cycling fans more broadly any time soon.

Thanks to all for voting!