FanPost

Stage Predictor Game: Relaxing in Spa(stage 2)




Actually for most guys this will not be relaxing seeing we are going through some small shit roads(narrow roads). A bumpy stage made for the classics guys but maybe not too tough for some sprinters. Tough one to call.

Stage Profile:

Profil_medium

 

Climb details:

Km 98.0 - Côte de France - 2.2 km climb to 6.2 % - Category 4
Km 128.5 - Côte de Filot - 3.9 km climb to 4.5 % - Category 4
Km 136.0 - Côte de Werbomont - 4.5 km climb to 3.5 % - Category 4
Km 161.5 - Côte d'Aisomont - 4.5 km climb to 5.2 % - Category 3
Km 167.5 - Col de Stockeu - 3.0 km climb to 5.9 % - Category 3
Km 189.0 - Col du Rosier - 6.4 km climb to 4 % - Category 3

 

Stage Map:

Carte_medium

 

What Christian Prudhomme says:

The race gets down to the nitty-gritty a bit more with this stage of rolling valleys and a nod to the “Ardennes Classics” as it follows a part of the routes for the Flèche Wallonne and Liège-Bastogne-Liège… There are no very hard slopes, but it may be sufficient to eliminate the major sprinters, like Cavendish, whereas Freire could have more joy. In my opinion, at the finishing line there will be a pack of around fifty riders. But it’s a rugged route on which all sorts of things could happen. In 1995, it was on a stage similar to this one that Miguel Indurain attacked on the ‘bumps’ of Liège-Bastogne-Liège and broke away with Johan Bruyneel.

Gavia's preview

GC and Riders list

All info from letour.fr

Time to make prediction:

Until 12:10 CEST; 6:10am ET; 3:10am PT

Today's summary:

No one could have predicted such a wild finish and the scores show. Many people had 2 points as many picked Thor for 3rd correct. No one predicted Ale-Jet to win and nobody even mentioned Renshaw(not that he was expected to finish 2nd).

Scores for Stage 1:

13 tied with 2

Overall after Stage 1:

LooseHorse-11

6 tied with 10

Full scores here

Loading comments...

Trending Discussions