clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

More 2011 Signings - BMC and Garmin

This morning BMC announced the addition of "Belgians Yannick Eijssen and Greg Van Avermaet, Italians Manuel Quinziato and Ivan Santaromita, Frenchman Amaël Moinard and Swiss Johann Tschopp."  As BMC tells it, "Moinard, Santaromita and Tschopp will strengthen the BMC Racing Team's stage racing roster, while  Eijssen is a promising young climber who will be nurtured along gradually. Quinziato and Van Avermaet will mix nicely with the team's established classics team of Hincapie, Ballan, Marcus Burghardt and Karsten Kroon[.]"

Also in the inbox was a Garmin release detailing the signing of "Roger Hammond (UK), Heinrich Haussler (AUS), Andreas Klier (GER), Brett Lancaster (AUS), Daniel Lloyd (UK) and Gabriel Rasch (NOR)[.]"   Along with  Thor Hushovd (NOR), that's seven new riders in 2011.  While the Garmin-Cervélo puzzle is still being assembled, Garmin confirms Tyler Farrar, Ryder Hesjedal, Christian Vande Velde, David Zabriskie and Dan Martin as being part of the 2011 team.