clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Koksijde Cyclocross World cup - LIVE!!!

New, 387 comments

If you only ever watch one cyclocross race, I'd make it this one. The course, all over Belgian sand dunes, is one of the hardest and most beautiful of the year, and because it's a World Cup, we get the women's and men's races live on the UCI channel.

Saturday 23rd November:

  • women's starts 13:30 CET (12:30 UK time, 7:30am USA Eastern, 4:30am USA PST and 11:30pm Australian AEDT)
    the men start at 15:00 (2pm UK, 9am USA EST, 6am USA PST, 1am AEDT)

Parcours-2013-1024x721_medium

Here's the course map and there's a ton of information on the race website.

The English-language stream is on the UCI site and if you want the Flemish coverage and aren’t in Belgium, I’m sure streams of Sporza will appear in the usual places. There’ll also be really useful information on Sporza’s CX Match Center.

If you want to know why this is such a great race, read dansel's preview - and if you're new to CX, join us in the comments, we'll answer any and all questions, because we genuinely love helping newbies get to love 'cross - and we always like new people to talk to!