clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pais Vasco Stage 2 Results

Impey wins the sprint! Real action starts tomorrow, but for now it's pretty bunched up. Except for the KOM comp, where Amets Txurruka is going berserk. Not a bad choice, given his nationality and that of the race. Is KOM on par with the GC there?

Stage 2: Elgoibar -- Vitoria (Gasteiz), 170km

  1. Daryl Impey, Orica-GreenEdge
  2. Francesco Gavazzi, Astana, s.t.
  3. Angel Vicioso, Katusha, s.t.
  4. Daniele Ratto, Cannondale, s.t.
  5. Jelle Vanendert, Lotto-Belisol, s.t.

GC so far:

  1. Gavazzi
  2. Vicioso, s.t.
  3. Peter Velits, Omega Pharma-Quick Step, s.t.


  1. Amets Txurruka, Caja Rural, 46 points
  2. Laurent Didier, RadioShack, 23
  3. Jesus Hernandez, TST, 11


  1. Txurruka, 14 points
  2. Didier, 9