clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Women's teams for the 2013 Road World Championships

It's that time of the year again, where the World Champs teams are announced, and since I'm over-excited about this, how about a post? Tell me any I've missed in the comments, and if you have any views on what's been announced, or what you'd like to see, add them there too. Big thanks, as usual, to PvdV and the folks at Cycling Fever for their help tracking down news!


Celine van Severen (more to follow on Monday)



Antonela Ferenčić (Road Race) & Mia Radotić (ITT)



Aude Biannic, Audrey Cordon, Elise Delzenne, Pauline Ferrand-Prévot, Christel Ferrier-Bruneau, Edwige Pitel - Cordon and Mélodie Lesueur for the ITT



Romy Kasper (more to follow)



Olivia Dillon (RR), Melanie Späth (RR)



Christine Majerus (RR & ITT)



Lucinda Brand, Anna van der Breggen, Ellen van Dijk, Loes Gunnewijk, Annemiek van Vleuten, Marianne Vos, Kirsten Wild - Van Dijk and Gunnewijk for the ITT


New Zealand

Emily Collins, Jo Kiesanowski, Reta Trotman, Linda Villumsen (plus two more spots they may or may not use) - Villumsen riding the ITT


South Africa

Ashleigh Moolman



Belén López MoralesAnna Sanchís and Ane Santesteban - Anna Sanchís and Leire Olaberría for the ITT.



Emilia Fahlin, Emma Johansson, Jessica Kihlbom, Hanna Nilsson, Madelene Olsson and Martina Thomasson - Fahlin and Johansson in the ITT



Mara Abbott, Megan Guarnier, Kristin McGrath, Carmen Small, Evelyn Stevens, Jade Wilcoxson - Stevens and Small in the ITT