clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Vuelta a España Stage 12: Danny van Poppel Takes It


Results from today's largely uneventful stage...

  1. Danny Van Poppel (Ned) Trek Factory Racing 4:02:11
  2. Daryl Impey (RSA) Orica GreenEdge
  3. Tosh Van Der Sande (Bel) Lotto Soudal
  4. Nikolas Maes (Bel) Etixx - Quick-Step
  5. John Degenkolb (Ger) Team Giant-Alpecin
  6. Jean-Pierre Drucker (Lux) BMC Racing Team
  7. Tom Van Asbroeck (Bel) Team LottoNL-Jumbo
  8. Kristian Sbaragli (Ita) MTN - Qhubeka
  9. Jose Joaquin Rojas (Spa) Movistar Team
  10. Leonardo Duque (Col) Colombia
Escaldes Engordany - Lleida 173 km

After yesterday's ordeal the peloton has been rewarded with a downhill stage. All the sprinters will be thrilled. Hahahaha, you get it? "all the sprinters", I kill me. Well, some breakaway guys should be pleased at least.

Day-after hero of the Day: Alexis Gougeard

Picking breakaway winners is the worst. I can at least improve the odds by going with one who is in half of them.

Official siteStageinfoStartlist