clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Vuelta a España Stage 13: Oliveira Survives Alone

New, comments
Basic Threadjack...

Nelson Oliveira nets the breakaway win for Lampre. Minor changes in top ten include Romain Sicard and Gianluca Brambilla moving into the top ten from the breakaway effort, but the major players all finished together.

  1. Nelson Oliveira (Por) Lampre-Merida 4:14:01
  2. Julien Simon (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits 0:01:00
  3. Nicolas Roche (Irl) Team Sky, s.t.
  4. Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) IAM Cycling, s.t.
  5. Jose Joaquin Rojas (Spa) Movistar Team, s.t.
  6. Rinaldo Nocentini (Ita) AG2R La Mondiale, s.t.
  7. Kévin Reza (Fra), s.t.
  8. Mikael Cherel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale, s.t.
  9. Cameron Meyer (Aus) Orica GreenEdge, s.t.
  10. Maxime Monfort (Bel) Lotto Soudal, s.t.


  1. Fabio Aru (Ita) Astana Pro Team 51:33:19
  2. Joaquim Rodriguez (Spa) Team Katusha 0:00:27
  3. Tom Dumoulin (Ned) Team Giant-Alpecin 0:00:30
  4. Rafal Majka (Pol) Tinkoff-Saxo 0:01:28
  5. Esteban Chaves (Col) Orica GreenEdge 0:01:29
  6. Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team 0:01:52
  7. Daniel Moreno Fernandez (Spa) Team Katusha 0:01:54
  8. Mikel Nieve (Spa) Team Sky 0:01:58
  9. Gianluca Brambilla (Ita) Etixx - Quick-Step 0:02:51
  10. Romain Sicard (Fra) Team Europcar
Calatayud - Tarazona 178 km

Ok if no break made it it yesterday then I'm done predicting breakaway wins. So a breakaway should totally make it today.

Hail Mary of the Day: John Degenkolb

On the off-chance the breakaway doesn't make it, Degenkolb is dead certain to finally get on the scorecard.

Official siteStageinfoStartlist