clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nibali Completes Comeback; Arndt Awarded Sprint in Torino


Nibali wins as GC is neutralized due to poor road conditions and crashes, and it being the final stage of a grand tour, a/k/a a parade. Nikias Arndt declared stage winner after Giacomo Nizzolo came off his line and was DQ'd. Nizzolo still takes points competition. Final standings:

1 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Astana Pro Team 86:32:49
2 Esteban Chaves (Col) Orica-GreenEdge 0:00:52
3 Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Movistar Team 0:01:17
4 Steven Kruijswijk (Ned) Team LottoNl-Jumbo 0:01:50
5 Rafal Majka (Pol) Tinkoff Team 0:04:37
6 Bob Jungels (Lux) Etixx - Quick-Step 0:08:31
7 Rigoberto Uran (Col) Cannondale Pro Cycling 0:11:47
8 Andrey Amador (CRc) Movistar Team 0:13:21
9 Darwin Atapuma (Col) BMC Racing Team 0:14:09
10 Kanstantsin Siutsou (Blr) Dimension Data 0:16:20

Cuneo - Torino 163 km

And so another wonderful Giro of Italy comes to an end. Celebrations ........ and a little bit of a sprint.

Ultimo Girbecco of the day: Sacha Modolo

Calling all sprinters. Sprinters.... sprinters..... Bueller....Bueller? Is this thing on?

bottom of barrel

Our expert seeking out today's favorites

Official siteStageinfo,  Startlist