clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Lotto Belisol’s Ludivine Henrion retires; de Vries, Laws, Rousse, and D'Hoore join roster for 2013 season

Henrion, former two-time Belgian national champion, retires after 92nd career win.

Chris Fontecchio

After 17 years on the bike, Ludivine Henrion (Lotto - Belisol), who was Belgian national champion in 2007 and 2009, rode her final race this past weekend in Corswarem, the home of her parents.

Ending on a high note, Henrion rode to her 92nd career victory, ahead of Liesbet De Vocht, Anne-Sophie Duyck, and world champion, Marianne Vos, who came out in support of Henrion's farewell race.

In her retirement, Henrion, wife of Lotto - Belisol rider Olivier Kaisen, hopes to start a family and give back to the sport by building women’s cycling in Wallonia.

In other Lotto - Belisol news, Dutch rider Marijn de Vries, formerly of AA Drink -, tells us that she will be joining the Lotto - Belisol roster for the 2013 season. She'll be joined by Belgian national road champion, Jolien D'Hoore; French national champion, Marion Rousse; and British national champion, Sharon Laws.